Opinion

Are We Having Financial Difficulties Or Are We Heading For Disaster?

What the smart people are saying

🌬️Mitch
6 min readApr 27, 2022

--

I’ve been an armchair economist for as long as I can remember. I’m not a financial advisor and I don’t have formal training in economics, so everything that follows is my own opinion based on what I’ve read and understood, over time.

I believe we’re in for an economic thrashing like we’ve haven’t seen in our lifetimes. Let’s connect the dots.

Inflation is here with a vengeance. There’s two opinions on what the actual figure might be. The media and establishment suggest it’s somewhere around 8–9%.

But if you calculate the rate the way it was done in the 80’s, John Williams of Shadowstats.com indicates it might actually be in the vicinity of 16%. John has a reputation of being an honest guy.

I tend to listen to what he says. No matter how you look at it, inflation is crazy high.

Inflation is set to increase

--

--

🌬️Mitch

Just the guy next door, glad to meet you. Pull up a chair let's stir the pot together. Reach me at: lacks@mail.com.